Virginia Tech BEST Program Leadership


Co-Investigator, NIH BEST Award
Executive Director, Virginia Tech Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
Vice President for Health Sciences and Technology, Virginia Tech
Professor of Biological Sciences and Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Science, Virginia Tech
Senior Dean for Research, Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine, Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Assistant Provost of Assessment and Evaluation, Virginia Tech

Advisory Board:


Dennis Dean, Ph.D., University Distinguished Professor of Biochemistry, Virginia Tech

Karen DePauw, Ph.D., Vice President and Dean for Graduate Education, Virginia Tech

Sam English, Ph.D., CEO and Founder, Attention Point; President of the Roanoke-Blacksburg Technology Council

Derick Maggard, M.S., Executive Director, APEX Center for Entrepreneurs, Virginia Tech

Kenneth Wong, Ph.D., Director of the Northern Virginia Center and Associate Dean for the National Capital Region, Virginia Tech